I do enjoy …

… a Highland Games …

… what better way to spend a sunny afternoon
in Burntisland …

… lots of men in kilts …

… pipe bands …

… caber tossing …

… Lukasz Wenta and …

… his brother Sebastian from Poland
making it all look so easy …

… and of course dancing …

… and fist shaking …

… and jumping …

… and swirling (oops bit too much) kilts …

… and more fist shaking …

… and students from Ohio
keeping a watchful eye on proceedings …

… as are the local police …

… and then Peter took me through the fair
and kept me amused with his stories
of working on the dodgems in ‘them good old days’
when dodgems were dodgems
and much fun was had despite the hard work …

~ by marysia on 16 July 2012.

One Response to “I do enjoy …”

  1. I don’t know if I prefer men or women in kilts, but it looks like everybody had a good time there. Nice shots!

Leave a comment