Time to Remember

mum1

… thinking of my mother today …
on what would have been her 96th birthday

mum4

… and my parents 70th wedding anniversary …
photo taken at their 50th

mum5

… and the 70th anniversary
of the death of my grandfather …

mum9

… who sadly I never met
as he died on their wedding day …

mum3

… I decided against a drink from the iron stream
my mother made us drink from every time we passed it …

mum2
… but I did sit in her favourite spot …

mum10

… and remember our childhood holidays
with gran in Pittenweem …

~ by marysia on 4 April 2016.

2 Responses to “Time to Remember”

  1. Gorgeous Marysia…the feelings, the story, the way you wove it all together. Xxx

  2. What an extraordinary day that must have been for your mum… x

Leave a Reply

 
