West Lomond

WLomond1683

… on a ridiculously windy day …

WLomond1675

… I decided to walk up West Lomond …
the highest spot in Fife

WLomond1611

… from Craigmead car park it’s only 2.5 miles to the top …
I forgot I had to get back again

WLomond1652

… and worth it for the views
of Largo Law and East Lomond …

WLomond1636

… Ballo Reservoir, Glenrothes and the Forth …

WLomond1629

… but my ears stung from the wind …
despite two hats

WLomond1643

… my knees ached …

WLomond1624

… and my heart pounded …

WLomond1627

… possibly not the best time and place
to acknowledge just how very unfit I am …

WLomond1628

… but I made it to the top …

WLomond1635

… where it was almost impossible to stand …

WLomond1633
… I just about managed to hold the camera
steady to snap the panoramic views …

WLomond1618

… before making the slow descent back to the car …

WLomond1654

… exhilarating …

 

~ by marysia on 17 March 2014.

Leave a Reply

 
