RAF Leuchars Airshow 2012

… a beautiful sunny (and windy) day …

… it was all go on St Andrews beach yesterday …

… crowds gathered in their thousands …

… to watch the airshow from across the Eden Estuary …

… as I arrived it looked like RAF Leuchars had been bombed …

… and the red …

… and blue smoke signaled I’d missed the red arrows …
(one of my main reasons for going but that will teach me to be late)

… I did catch a few planes …
of course I have no idea what they are …

… nearly got that one but fell backwards …

… into the marram grass and sand dunes
which actually proved a much more sheltered spot to take photos …

… so I got that plane on its next fly pass …

… and a few others …


 

… my favourite bit was the roar of the engines as they took off …

… but as they all disappeared into the skies and setting sun …

… peace returned to the Eden Estuary …

~ by marysia on 16 September 2012.

2 Responses to “RAF Leuchars Airshow 2012”

  1. excellant photos Marysia well taken have you any more please ?
    from peter in montrose.

Leave a Reply

 
