Elie

I love walking at Elie as the sun sets
and the usually black/grey volcanic rock turns brown and yellow  …

Today I met a shag (of the feathered variety)
who was enjoying an evening stroll
before heading out to sea

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

~ by marysia on 9 January 2012.

4 Responses to “Elie”

  1. How beautiful! Your blog makes me wonder on a daily basis how I can go live somewhere so lovely for a while at least!!

  2. Think I noticed a weary and somewhat toothless crocodile having a snooze in there too. Beautiful photo’s there’s nothing like a vibrant blue sky to make bracing those cold winds more appealing!

    • Yes I slipped that crocodile/snake in! Pleased you spotted it!
      And I love the way the snails all cluster together to keep warm in the crevices of the rocks.

Leave a Reply

 
