Seal Pup Rescue

Today, thanks to my recent fascination of photographing dead things on the beach …

… I came across a dead seal …

… and a dead seal pup …
or so I thought until its nostrils moved …

… so I phoned the stranded wildlife helpline (yes there is one)
and the poor wee pup smiled when I told it help was on the way …

… and off I went to enjoy the beautiful sunshine and wild sea …

… and it all ended with a glorious sunset …

… what a perfect day …

~ by marysia on 12 November 2011.

2 Responses to “Seal Pup Rescue”

  1. Marysia, you’ve missed yourself there, a pair of the warmest slippers and gloves. Christmas dinner even.

Leave a Reply

 
