Painting the Grey Sky


While walking along St Andrews beach I discovered that
my waterproof is no longer waterproof …
I was wet through to my underwear in a freaky ten minute downpour but …

… it was worth it because through the grey clouds came the red arrows …

… being shown how to fly by a local seagull …

… creating great shapes in the sky …

… and turning the grey red, blue and magenta …

… they were amazing …

… I tried to record the sounds of these and other jet planes taking part in the displays
which were all part of the RAF Leuchars Airshow

… but with the wind it just sounds like a poltergeist or something really creepy …

… and if only I’d had my ‘proper’ camera and not just my phone!

 

 

~ by marysia on 11 September 2011.

One Response to “Painting the Grey Sky”

  1. Fab phone pictures!

Leave a Reply

 
