Spring is in the Air

… there’s nothing better than crisp, sunny Spring days …

… when the first snowdrops …

… and crocus push their way through the dead leaves …

… to enjoy the sunshine …

… just like me after a long cold winter …

 

 

 

 

~ by marysia on 14 February 2011.

2 Responses to “Spring is in the Air”

  1. Lovely Marysia but don’t you know it should be croci. I do a great rendition of our old head mistress shouting at us “don’t walk on the embankment – we have croci growing”

  2. I know. I may have failed my Latin A level but I do remember a few things. I just think it sounds odd – I prefer the word crocus to croci.

Leave a Reply

 
