Shortbread

And on the subject of home, as I was putting together my exhibition I came across my mother’s old cookbook and decided to make some shortbread.

It may not be the best shortbread in the world but it is delicious. It reminded me of my mum and how she hated making it because we ate it all up too quickly! No sooner was it cooked and out of the oven and it was in our tummies. Yummmy.

~ by marysia on 12 October 2010.

2 Responses to “Shortbread”

  1. Aw wow its even got the little fork holes on it!! Do you really HAVE to show me a picture like this when I am deperately trying to stick to my diet!

  2. I wish I could go on a diet. I can’t stop baking I don’t know what’s come over me!!

Leave a Reply

 
