London Overground

The extension southwards of the London Overground opened recently. Sadly it misses Catford. I decided to see how useful it would be for getting to the Geffrye Museum as I’m starting a project there at the end of September.

I caught the train from Catford Bridge to New Cross
and the London Overground from there …

… the train was empty … it was 3pm so not surprising really …

… we went through some interesting places …

… one day I’ll get off and wander around some of these …

… the bright orange handles swinging as we hurtled along …

… there were terrific views of the East End …

… and then I arrived at Hoxton …

… and there below me was the garden of the Geffrye Museum …
… more about the GM another day …

… on the way back I took the train – much busier in rush hour –
all the way to Honor Oak Park so I could walk home over Blythe Hill Fields …

… and spend a few moments on my bench in the evening sunshine
before heading home …

~ by marysia on 20 August 2010.

One Response to “London Overground”

  1. Another bench, another day. I look forward to your future visit to Hoxton.

Leave a Reply

 
