Gonks (or Trolls)

I call them gonks.

Others call them trolls.

I was dead excited to rediscover my childhood collection a couple of years ago.


I’ve been photographing their worldwide adventures ever since.

Imagine my surprise when last week I came across this one built into one of
Sophie Ryder’s wonderful sculptures at the Yorkshire Sculpture Park.

http://www.ysp.co.uk/files/ysp/esg%20ryder.pdf

~ by marysia on 13 August 2010.

2 Responses to “Gonks (or Trolls)”

  1. Crazy girl! I call them gonks too. Trolls are the ones that hide under rickety bridges and eat small goats.

  2. excellent!

Leave a Reply

 
