Largo Law

Largo Law is approx 975ft and of volcanic origin …

Largo Law

… it is said the devil created it by dropping a huge boulder …

… as a kid I walked up Largo Law …

… as an adult it was much harder …

… and steeper than I remember …

… not only that but when you think you’ve reached the top …

… you haven’t at all as it has two peaks …

… the further one being the highest …

… but the views when you get there are amazing …

… you see for miles …

… in all directions ….

… even the cows come up every day to have a look …

… Charlie, the farmer, cheats … he told me he goes up in his landrover …

… if only I’d known earlier …

… because the next day I could hardly move!

… what I really needed was to hop in the hot tub which the farm cottage has …

http://www.chesterstonefarm.co.uk/index.html

… but instead I headed home …

~ by marysia on 25 July 2010.

One Response to “Largo Law”

  1. WOW! the light is stunning and so are your photos. BTW as a kid you feel no muscle pain, it comes with older age, its a chemical thing or something! I so wish i was under 16 again!

Leave a Reply

 
