Mixed Bag of Lomos

My favourite one of Newburgh taken from the war memorial looking down the High Street. Surprisingly you can’t see the Steeple – usually see that wherever I am.

The Tayside Institute originally built for the benefit of the linoleum factory workers
and families by their bosses. Now run by Fife Council but sadly the swimming pool has disappeared. If anyone finds it, please return it!

Surrounded by trees in Tentsmuir Forest.

I love this double exposure of the gates at Largo House
with the Polish eagle still flying high onthe lefthand post.

I’ve managed to keep my rubber glove fetish under control this trip
but occasionally one slips into camera range and, well, I’d never lomo’d a rubber glove!

~ by marysia on 17 July 2010.

3 Responses to “Mixed Bag of Lomos”

  1. I really love the Largo House one too. Reminds me of creepy mansions from films when I was a kid.

  2. The trees work so beautifully capturing the moment and you get the idea you are in a tent of trees in Tenstmuir. Lovely!

  3. Love the double exp of gates at Largo House, definitely creepy mansion stuff. The rubber gloves are…well I dunno – do you carry them with you in your large handbag, i mean none of the rest of us just stumble on rubber gloves like you do….?!

Leave a Reply

 
