Tentsmuir Forest and Beach

Today I went in search of the Polish army camp ruins again.

I found some strange creatures in the forest  …

… who guided me on my way …

… and watched over me as I walked alone through the forest  …

… and, yes, I found the ruins hidden away …

… and had I found this little bridge earlier …

… I probably wouldn’t be quite so covered in bramble scratches and nettle stings …

… but it was worth it …

… and as I photographed I thought about my dad  …


… and wondered if he had been here many years ago  …

… and my reward was a walk along the beach paddling my hot, sweaty feet …

… until a flying tortoise (in the form of a cloud) …

… warned me the rains were coming …

… but the rains came much later when I was safely back at home …

~ by marysia on 28 June 2010.

4 Responses to “Tentsmuir Forest and Beach”

  1. Qu
    ite a pilgrimage! I’m glad you found it (the army camp) – but who put the hidden art stuff there? Any ideas?

    My god did you just take a photo of me?!!!!!!

  2. Its crazy up there, do you really stumble on all this crazy stuff or are you in search of it. No wonder you want to stay up there, its all so you! x

    • It finds me … but obviously I am open to the wonders and more bizarre aspects of the world! Actually when I saw the garden I thought of you although I’m not sure even you would go as far as painting trees bright colours. Your wood has stayed reassuringly green and brown since you’ve had it. Don’t get any ideas now.

  3. I am very interested in finding the strange garden and war camp in your pictures, please could you tell me how to find them?

Leave a Reply

 
