first attempt

So this is my first blog and I’m sure I’ll get the hang of it. Its main aim is to keep people in touch with my life as I spend 3 months up in Scotland. More on that when I get there. But first, a word on my robins. They are back and I’m so happy.  Very tricky to see into the nest this year as they’ve sneakily built it inside the hose which is hanging on the shed wall.  Sadly it means I can’t water the garden for several weeks. Oh shame! I can see five little eggs and Mrs or Mr Robin spend a lot of time flying around the garden chirping away.  

And here’s a reminder of the family that were born there last year.

Well that’s it for now but look out for tales of my trip to NYC.

~ by marysia on 22 April 2010.

3 Responses to “first attempt”

  1. Sweet I like your robins

  2. marysia – the baby robin looks like something I would put in my pie to let the steam out!

Leave a Reply

 
